Letting Go To Grow (2 IMAGES)

61 thoughts on “Letting Go To Grow (2 IMAGES)

    1. Yes, Henrietta, for it is in the Great Unknown that many Pearls do await us. I know. I’ve taken the leap countless times, not knowing where I am headed, being guided solely by my heart, and never not once, have I have misled. Life is a Great Joy and a Great Adventure. The “dark times” are what make the “good times” all the sweeter. BIG (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

  1. So beautiful Amy Rose!! You are beautiful! I love the words and the images! You always beautify everything around you 🙂 How lovely! Thank you so much for you!

    Like

  2. It’s so easy to be afraid of what may come. I know there are things I’ve let go of in the past couple of years (including a couple of toxic relationships) that were hard to pray out of my fist. As soon as I did let go, I felt like someone had taken a large backpack off of me. So many lessons from the flowers.

    Like

    1. Yes, Susan, fear so many times stands in our way because what we know in our lives, is comfortable and that Great Unknown (another post in progress) is so scary. Yet, when we trust and make changes for our own good, we are so happy we have done so. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Yep, when we loose we GAIN. Susan, IF you saw my TWO yellow pads of paper now, you would be rolling on the floor laughing. SO many words and I am scratching my head …. um, did I post this that or the other yet? I furgot to check some off like I usually do, to make note this one is published. LOL xx

        Like

      2. Susan, destiny happened the day we met. Again, I am just about ready to fall down. Up to number 6 garden DONE today. For the first time ever, hubs helped me. WOWZA! Tomorrow I think it is going to rain, so I have inside work to do … deworming these guys is one. That is a job and a half.

        Anyways … calling it a night, *yawning* and heading for bed. I don’t think I will be here the weekend. I have no posts planned and seeing how quiet the net is due to Easter, I for the first time, I think, am taking off. So, if that is the case, I’ll see you Monday!!! Good night, Susan!!! I do love you!! Hugs and kisses, Amy

        Like

      3. Thank you, Amy. Yes, destiny happened. And my gardening genes are starting to stir. Florida is a bitch for gardeners, and the past two years I have managed nothing but to hang on to three pots with herbs in them. Time to start again.

        Like

      4. You have a heck of a task ahead of you. Florida (OH!) been there! And in the summer it is so “ungodly” hot! How anything can survive that heat is beyond me. Aloe does well. And Palm Trees. Cactus. Yep. Roses? I doubt it. I pray the Garden Faerie finds Her way to you to assist you in all you do!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      5. And she did this morning. I am writing and posting photos as I respond. I found one of those gold mines under my feet. literally. Stay tuned.

        Like

      6. Susie!!! I am VERY busy today again in my gardens. When you have your post up please come here (Petals) and YAHOO me so I come to see. OK??? I don’t want to miss this one!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      7. Susan, where is it??? I went to the Portugal Years …. notta. I don’t have the link to your other site…. Is it there? If so, please leave the link!!! OH I cannot wait to see this magic!!! xx Amy

        Like

      8. This is what gets to me. A little rant. I am following both of you blogs. The Curious Introvert did not show on my Reader. I have had suspicians that other blogs I follow are not showing either. Grrrrrrrr…….Rant over. (smile) xx

        Like

      9. That seems odd. I wonder why…The Portugal one is the primary one in writing, but I write in both. Hmmm…is a puzzlement. I’m glad you got here in any case. I wonder how many other amazing things are in my yard?

        Like

      10. Go put your eyes of magic on and go see. You saw the pic of my weed. How gorgeous is that??? I am going to go crawl in my wild part of our land. Who knows what is back there. I don’t want to miss anything!!!!! xx

        Like

    1. Welcome to Petals. Here you will find “out of the box” thoughts, lots of gorgeous photos, and the LOVE of God. May your life be enriched with your visits here. BIG (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you and Bless you!!! Honestly, there are times I look at what I created and I am in awe. The “magic” just happens. I cannot explain it other then there is a Higher Power and my Heart that is guiding me. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  3. Like the loving touch of a mother letting go of her beautiful little child. Inch by inch. Foot by foot. Yard by yard. Stretching the string.Over the years. Always afraid. Always worrying. But knowing that she must, so that the child can grow. So that the mother can move to a new space. So that they each will grow in a new dimension.

    Like

    1. Harold, you are an incredibly amazing man. The insight that you have, the wisdom, and the ability to have tenderness of heart … all traits of a very special man. Your Gift of writing leaves me always, thinking, feeling, in my zone. Thank you for sharing yourself with me. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Just finished number 7 garden. Whew! Like I told everyone, this time of year I must devote to my gardens, and once it is over, it is just keeping up with it and of course taking lots of gorgeous images. I am going to make up a few posts for next week, because I have one cat sceduled for mouth surgery and I still have to keep going on my other gardens. I miss you too, Lora. I miss the connections I have here … yet I must do what I must do. I am thinking of writing a short post on my progress and get that up today. Wishing you were here ….. Love, Amy

        Like

      2. My little busy bee. I hope the surgery goes well with the kitties. Can’t wait to read more of your post My Lady

        “How I wish Wish you were here..We two lost souls swimming in fish bowl year after year.” One of my favorites song I had to quote. Love you My Amy 🙂

        Like

      3. OH, Lora, how you brought a smile across my tired face. The miracle of what is happening this year, and your are FIRST to hear, my husband is finally helping me. Now, if it is because I wrote that he doesn’t help me, and some of my friends “prayed” and or sent energy, well, I count myself blessed. I am stunned he is really doing this! AND I feel his soul drinking in the Peace and LOVE of Mother as he is working side by side with me. He even said I make everything so easy. That is LADY LOVE.

        Now, must go feed my cats. Only one is having surgery next week Tuesday, and that is enough. IF this guy would let ME do his dental (as in cleaning and getting tartar off) we wouldn’t be doing this. *shaking head* I have two cats, he and one other, who just will not allow me in their mouths. All others will. The other one had surgery last October. So, I do what I have to do… (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      4. The Lady is working with you my love. I am so happy for you Amy. You deserve to be happy. I am giggling right now for you. All my love ❤

        Like

      5. Damn where is that UPS truck now…Waiting is so hard to do. 🙂 You are a brat but I love you 🙂

        Like

      6. Hehehehehehehe The pressure builds. Anticipation makes you restless. Pictures of what is to come flash through your mind….. giggling…..LUCKY YOU!!!! xx

        Like

Precious Thoughts

