Words To Think Upon (5 Images)

IMG_5033
Words are empty, void of all meaning
 
 

 
until substance pairs with words
and words with substance …
 
_MG_5005
that which is known as Life Experience.
 
 
Thereby, Wisdom is birthed in the heart of one
 
IMG_6537
who gracefully becomes the Experience …
 
 
And by so doing
 
that heart brings growth
 
IMG_6536
to that most precious Wisdom.
 
 
So remember … 
Without Life Experience, words are empty.
 
IMG_5032
 
But with Life Experience, Wisdom is shared.
 
~AmyRose~
 
Photography/Poetry 2014©AmyRose
 

64 thoughts on “Words To Think Upon (5 Images)

  1. Amy !!! What a meaningful photo series and a great read touching the essence of the matter … A post based on the real concept of the Fruitful Experience …
    Thank you dear Amy for what you share with us,for enlightening our mind and feeding our souls … Love and (((hugs))) ♥(ˆ⌣ˆԅ)
    Doda

    Like

    1. I shall tell you how this was “birthed”. I know of a person who when he picks up a book that begins to show him how to begin working on his “issues”, he thinks that just by reading the words he is now entitled to “teach” others INSTEAD of working on himself. (sigh) Empty words. Without meaning. And that is the truth. Unless you combine life experience and your own inner journey with the words, there is no real Wisdom at all. Just EGO. THAT, my friend, is how this poem was birthed. And then I took the photographs and everything fell into place. That is SPIRIT. That which flows through me!!!! (((HUGS))) AQmy

      Like

    1. Life experience is LOVING! Violence only begets violence. I still have to answer another one of your comments…..hehehehehehe For now, I must got next door to the barn to feed cats. Meow!!! Love, LadyP who yes steps in manure. LOL

      Like

  2. I suppose that your last photo with the presence of the moon above the dark silhouettes of the bare branches,merits a separate comment !!! Loved that glow of the setting sun !!! Have a splendid day,dear Amy 🙂 ♥(ˆ⌣ˆԅ), (((hugs))) xxx

    Like

    1. Thank you, Susan. Yes, much thought is going into my posts. The words first come or at least that is what I see. Then the urge to take photographs (which I have today) comes, and like magic, what I shoot matches the very words that flowed forth. I am truly humbled by what is happening. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. I’m glad you are open to having things change, too. Yes, it is happening, and you get to enjoy what is happening twice: once when inspiration visits, and second when you get to share it with us.

        Like

      2. These words one can ruminate upon for hours. Susan, what has begun growing in me, is incredibly beautiful. I am honored that I can share this. Love, Amy

        Like

    1. Bless you, Kathie. Yes, much thought does go into my posts, but the magic of it all, is when I “hear” words such as these, I then get the urge to photograph something, and that something usually goes right with what I wrote. So, there is most definitely a Higher Mind working with me. It makes me very humble to know so. You as well have a great weekend. Love, Amy

      Like

  3. Thanks so much for the food for thought! I always did like a ‘meal’ you can sink your teeth into – so to speak. I hope you have a nice weekend. 🙂 *hug*

    Like

    1. You are welcome, Jackie. Yes there is plenty of “food” with this one. As well as tomorrow’s too! I like to get people to THINK to get them unstuck. At least I try. (((HUGS))), Amy

      Like

    1. LINDA!!! You caught it!! You are the first person to say something! Thank YOU so much. So much thought went into this, and then the “magic” that happens when I shoot happened as well, and the photos well they just “happened” to “fit” in with these words. I LOVE it when that happens. My heart runneth over. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you! Lots to think about with this one post, that I do know. And yes, you are so right. Words mean nothing unless followed by action. True! Thank you for being here, and for posting. Both mean a lot to me! Love, Amy

      Like

  4. So much beauty and I love your poem Amy. You’ve said it so well! Absolutely beautiful. I have no more words. 😀

    Like

    1. Bless you! This is why I walk this earth, Sue. I reach out to those hearts that are ill, broken, filled with fear, lost. I have come to sow LOVE. And so have you. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. *tears* Honestly, I am covered in goosebumps, Sue. My “main mission” in life does not see the LOVE but only the LIGHT that shows him how empty his heart is. If people really knew how challenging my life is … but! This is where much of my Wisdom is birthed as well as my growth. I am deeply touched you “feel” as I do and “see” what I am doing, bringing LOVE into the world. May YOU be blessed for lifting my spirit today. I hope YOU know how very special indeed you are. With Love, Amy

        Like

      2. Sometimes Amy its only through walking through the shadows in life we come to see the Light.. and realise we needed to walk through these times in order to grow and learn… We may not always help those we wish to, for each grow at their own pace.. And they too need to walk through their own shadows in order to reach their own enlightenment… All we can do is be there telling them we are here… and when they are ready our arms are always open wide to receive them with a loving Hug… xx 🙂

        Like

      3. These are no truer words. Exactly. Each has his or her own growth rate and no one has the right to say it is not right. It is right for them. And yes, in the shadow is where the greatest growth comes from. So even if the shadow I could honestly live without, this is where the “hard work” is done in order for more Light and more Love to exist within me. I’ve stressed again and again, we all need to accept one another, no matter what. That is not easy by a long shot.

        These conversations I am having with you, and one other, are sparking “ideas” for small articles I would like to write. I’ve begun “Just sayin'” where I lay it on the line about Truth. Not in a nasty way, but a no nonsense way. I feel another one of those rising to the surface. And the only way those are written is with NO thought but only HEART.

        I am deeply touched by our exchange of words this day. What a beautiful person you are, and so courageous at that. Keep on keeping on!! Shine brightly, my sister! Love will overcome the darkness of this world! Perhaps not in our lifetimes, but it shall come to BE! I know this like I know my own Heart. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

  5. I like the way you included the bare bones of tree branches with the brightness of a sunrise or sunset behind them. Wisdom is everything but it takes quite awhile to reach the place we even feel a little bit of wisdom in ourselves… smiles, Robin

    Like

    1. Hi, Robin, this was the sunset. And yes, it takes a long time before Wisdom is birthed in the heart, and even longer for that one to be able to share that Wisdom. I have lived more then half a century and have arrived to feel comfortable at sharing what I have learned and am still learning. What you see here at Petals, is many years worth of inner work and a determination to Walk my Life in Love. With Love, Amy

      Like

  6. This was gorgeous, all the way through. Sometimes I mourn for the fact that I didn’t feel loved by anyone until I met my husband. It’s not that I thought that my sons didn’t love me, because I know that they do. In many ways, my relationship with them has given me so many of the things I was denied in my own childhood. But my sons cannot nurture and support me. That’s not a job they should have to do. It’s not a job that I would force upon them, because in its own way, that would rob them of part of their childhood, and it would break my heart to do that to them. My parents always said the words that they loved me. But their treatment of me, the things they did and said, always contradicted that. It made a lie out of their words, and liars out of them. But I digress, perhaps they loved me to the degree that they were capable. But their love never made me feel loved, valued or safe. That’s what my husband’s love gives me, and it’s such a glorious thing to have in my life, when it didn’t exist in my life to any reasonable degree before him. Thank you for this beauty and love that you exude.

    Like

    1. *tears* and *goosebumps* Oh, Luv, you have given me a Great Gift today in your words. To know that my work touched you so deeply makes me weep. Bless you! I am so happy for you that you do have LOVE in your life. Count yourself lucky. My heart rejoices for you!! I pray that you fall in LOVE deeper and deeper with YOU. I have come from a childhood feeling NO LOVE to an existence today that I can look into the mirror deep into my eyes, and say “I love you, Amy” and mean it. *tears* (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. I know I’m not at the point of being able to look at myself in the mirror and tell myself that I love me. At this point in my life, I’m just thrilled that I can at least look at someone in the mirror who is lovable, smart, funny, beautiful, and has value. It’s a long way from looking at myself in the mirror and seeing the person i hated the most in all the world, who was stupid, ugly and worthless. That in and of itself, is such a massive victory for me. *BIG HUGS BACK*

        Like

      2. Honey, all in Good Time. Baby steps, one step at a time. If I can honestly say I LOVE YOU, anyone can. I was taught to hate myself, to think of myself less then zero. I am finally coming into my own, after years and years worth of inner healing. I have every confidence in you, that you too shall one day, look into the mirror and tell yourself those magical words, “I love you!” xx (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

Precious Thoughts

