Jewels Amongst Petals

IMG_0887 copy
 
“I made myself [out a] check which was just
basically … ten million dollars to Jim Carrey
for acting services rendered, dated
Thanksgiving 1995, and that was … 1990.
 

I gave myself five years to be one of the most
successful working actors, to be given
the best material, and the best scripts–
things that people would never expect
in a million years that I could do.”
 
–Jim Carrey–
 
 
IMG_2250 jpg 
 
“We are what we think.
All that we are arises
with our thoughts.
With out thoughts
we make the world.”
 
–BUDDHA–
 
IMG_1089 copy
 
“Great men are they who see that
spiritual is stronger then any
material force,
that thoughts rule the world.”
 
–Ralph Waldo Emerson–
 
 
Source:  “The Map”
 
by Boni Lonnsburry
 
Photography 2014©AmyRose

48 thoughts on “Jewels Amongst Petals

  1. Amsgirl, you hit the nail on the head with this one…you knocked it out of the park…and its sailing…sailing…sailing through the golden sky of Promise 🙂 I needed to be reminded of this today and my Spirit is Smiling with Refreshed assurance through your inspiration 🙂 Thank You! Everything is Possible Through Him !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! I hit a homerun??? Out of the park??? I needed to be reminded of this as well. We mess ourselves up when we allow “doubt” to creep in to counteract the higher thoughts. I LOVE what Jim Carrey did. Now, that is tremendous. Of course, he acted upon his “thoughts” and look at him today. OK. Must go and continue with my morning routine. xxoo, Amy

      Like

      1. I LOVE Jim Carrey. Did you see “The Mask?” You talk about laughing so hard I just about wet my pants! I’m not sure if I saw The Majestic. Huh. I thought I had seen all his films. I’ll have to check it out, Morgirl. xx Amy

        Like

      2. Its a Serious film, he isn’t silly AT ALL, but its an amazing movie 🙂 I think you would like it. My Favourite Jim Carrey movie, I believe, is Liar Liar (And then The Grinch ) 🙂

        Like

  2. Priceless jewels Amy,indeed priceless and shinig like refined gems among the soft petals !!! Nice concept swimmingly executed and ravishing flower portraits 🙂
    Have a peaceful and creative day ♥♥♥

    Like

    1. Oh, yes, Susan, when I saw that quote, my thinkers went on immediately. Hmmmm……Of course he worked hard to get where he is, BUT attitude and holding those thoughts is the KEY. Not easy in periods of doubt. Love to you, my friend!!! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Some days I do well, some days I do not so well. Margaret Rose, in a perfect world where all goes right, you and I could do this. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Just do you best and that is all anyone, inclusive of you, can ask!!!

      Like

  3. Priceless jewels,dear Amy,indeed priceless like refined gems among soft fresh petals. Loved your concept and the ravishing floral portraits .♥(ˆ⌣ˆԅ). ((( hugs ))) & ♥~~♥

    Like

Precious Thoughts

