When I first read about Lais Souza my heart literally jumped into my throat, and my stomach nearly dropped out from underneath me. This hits close to home…

To my friends, this is an article I wrote for The Talking Violin. It regards a subject I do not normally speak about yet I am including it here, to give YOU a better understanding how precious my photography is to me, as well as this blog. This article is on the “long side” so I am thanking you in advance for taking the time to read it. With Every Blessing, Amy

10 thoughts on “When I first read about Lais Souza my heart literally jumped into my throat, and my stomach nearly dropped out from underneath me. This hits close to home…

  1. Oh,dear Amy,oh dear … After reading your extended article about the unfortunate athlete ( & U ) ,although I knew it from your About page,all the rose petals withered and I was totally shocked … How vulnerable we are,how ephemeral our happiness is …

    Can’t find other words to express my injured feelings,I have run out of words at the moment and it’s impossible to revive the withered petals .. I know, I have become a horrible pessimist right now and after the shock … All smiles on my face have faded and I feel sympathy and only sympathy for her … She might be a good fighter like you … , and if she manages to summon up all her hidden powers,she will work miracles … Let’s pray for her,let’s pray …

    Like

    1. I am, Dada, I am. I know what is ahead of her, and I will keep those rose petals all lovely and colorful in order to give to this young woman. My Love for her and my prayers for Lais, are my Gift. (((HUGS))) my friend. Miracles do happen, and I know from my own journey, that much good does come out of something like this. I know. Love, Amy 🌹 💝 🌹

      Like

  2. The Talking Violin broke my heart,dear Amy … I feel so sorry I have left its pieces on the brilliant petals of your promising roses … I didn’t mean it darling,it was beyond me after reading your very moving and thoughtful article …

    Like

    1. Doda, it is OK. Cry if you need to. That is OK too, for your tears will bring LIFE to my Roses. It is ALL good!! Please believe me. Nothing happens without a reason. Let your tears fall. My roses will be reaching for them. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. I am crying,I am … Hope my tears are like rain droplets on the beautiful petals of your roses … Besides,rain … is a real blessing for the LIVE .. plants … Isn’t it ?

        Like

      2. Yes, Luv, yes. Let your waters fall on my petals, and you shall bring new life to my roses and to your heart. This is very good, and it is very healing, my sister if Love. Thank you for this honor as you bring Life to my beautiful Roses. Bless you! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

Precious Thoughts

