A Question to My Friends

I Β just recently changed the colors of my blog, as well as my header. I would love feedback. Most importantly of all, are any of you having trouble seeing the writing (font), or are any of you having difficulty seeing anything, due to the colors that have been chosen? I am doing my utmost best to bring to you at Petals Unfolding an enjoyable experience, filled with Love, Truth, Wisdom, and Beauty. If there is anything YOU would like to see changed, please leave a comment below.

Thank you SO much and sending each of you LOVE from my Heart. ~AmyRose~

68 thoughts on “A Question to My Friends

    1. Oh, Lori!! Bless you for commenting. Someone said that the words were hard to read. I didn’t think so, but I wanted to hear back from my followers. Thank you so much!!! I wanted the “feel” of regal-ness, sensual-a-ness, and an “eye catcher”. It took me hours to bring it all together. Now, what I like the next person might not like, so that is why I asked. (((HUGS))) and may your weekend be glorious!!!
      (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

  1. This is a different feel from what I am used to, with your pinks πŸ™‚ As I look around and get a new feel for the new look it is growing on me…with the plain purple paper it keeps the attention drawn to your words and photos without any other distractions pulling away from that………. I like the new changes ❀
    XO
    Tonya

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well wonders never cease. I just went over to your blog and your color purple is exact if not THE very color of purple mine is. I spent hours getting this color just right. Wow. Now what are the chances of that happening? LOL Love, Amy

      Like

  2. I love your new back ground. It is so bright and has such wonderful energy. It is so inviting.
    Love the red roses with just a small amt. of rain drops on them.
    Very pretty and sweet lil yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you, Ruth!!!! Thank you for all the wonderful feedback. Your vote of YES means a lot to me. I know my color scheme is different from most, but, I am different from most and hence, there you have it. My blog definitely represents me. πŸ™‚ Love, Amy

      Like

  3. Howdy Ms Amy…
    Like the overall enhancement actually, very chic and cool. Background is a little dark in low light conditions, but an interesting colour. The contrasting lilac of the title banner and post titles works very well. The text is clear enough, a little small for old eyes (lol) but quite visible with this background. Overall, a thumbs-up. It’s quite distinctive, feminine, professional, and, to my knowledge, unique.
    Spike

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Uncle Spike. I think I can increase the size of the font once more, and that is it. Maybe I will look at other fonts. I wanted the darker color to make my photos pop out, but not black, because there is so much of it. I wanted my blog to say AMY and according to you, I’ve done it. (((HUGS))) You really made my day! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. The colour is great, and yes I agree, excellent in terms of highlighting your subject matter area, flower photography

        Like

      2. Aunty Spike agrees )sat next to me) – she lectures in social media, among other technology subjects.

        Like

  4. Hi there, I was dropping by to say thanks for visiting my blog but now that you have this post I will add that I find it very nice…easy to read (and pale fonts are not always easy to ready)…I love the colour purple…relaxing…the only section that seems challenging to read a bit are the darker fonts under Follow by email. TrΓ¨s cool look overhaul!! blessings, Oliana

    Like

    1. Oliana, yes I know. There is no adjustment for that color in my section to customize. I wish it was the same color as the off white font but nothing I can do will change it. I also thank you for your comment which means a lot to me. My goal here is to bring beauty and wisdom and truth to all my followers in the very best way. Bless you and have a great weekend!!! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. It was my pleasure. I often spend hours changing things and realize once done there is one font that gets on my nerves (sigh) I keep coming back but then I have 2 other blogs I can change hairstyle anytime I want:) Looking forward to reading more.My weekend is almost over, I work Sundays, Oliana

        Like

      2. There is a LOT to changing a theme. Blending everything together and getting just the right font. I spent days on that one, and now am thinking of changing again. (sigh) I HEAR you. Sorry to hear your weekend is almost over. I never get a day off … I take care of special needs cats. 24/7 OH! I really would luv a vaca. My photography is my “escape”. LOL Love, Amy

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Special needs cats? Wow,what a challenge…glad to know you are a feline lover…then you will appreciate many posts and poems in honour of my bff (best feline friend) Bette.

        Like

      4. Yes, many special needs cats and I had to take care of an ill one today. My heart was breaking as I thought “this is it.” I still really don’t know if she is OK but I did pull her out of the crisis. Now the question comes into play, how many times is it fair to HER to allow these things to happen? When do I make that heart breaking decision to let her go to the Rainbow Bridge. Tough day. Believe me. xx Amy

        Like

      5. That is so difficult! I had to put down 2 cats in the past 8 years…one looked at me with relief when I cam to that decision and I knew it was right…but the guilt (oh boy) so I did prolong his buddy`s fate a few years…it is never easy.

        Like

      6. I had to put 2 down last June 21st. Neither was easy and the guilt, oh yes to this day. I promised these guys when I see that their suffering is outweighing the quality of life, I would help them. That is THE most difficult thing for me to do, because I really, and I mean really, love them. OK. Need to go feed my gang. It was GREAT talking to you!! I am so glad we met!!! Love …

        Like

  5. I don’t care for the purple. too harsh for such a gentle soul. pink becomes you. Besides men love pink. It reminds them of the most sensual parts. I am pink, its the divine, a sign of healthy, youth and beauty. Just like the pink rose…nothing in this world more beautiful. The pink is the inside of a woman, her parts unfolding, giving of love, her warmth, unselfish, her moist and the V is to the pink and the health and beginning of all life. When my man wears his Pink, it reflects in his lips, on his tongue, his rosey cheeks and beautiful. I love it when he wears pink.

    Like

    1. Purple is not a dominant color in my wardrobe. Pink is. I chose purple in order to show off my photography, just like you chose black. To view a picture, in my opinion, you need a dark background. I love pink as well. I feel the sexiest when I wear pink.

      I will give this serious thought, Katie, because I really want Petals to reflect who I am. I seem to be getting more attention since I switched to purple from pink. Yet there is a blog that comes to mind that feels so wonderful due to the pink. I know of one to ask for help if I do change the colors, and seeing you “see” me and you are correct, perhaps you can suggest the best theme and colors to enhance both my photography and to say “This is AMYROSE.” My knowledge in technology is limited, and what you see here, took me months, HOURS to create.

      Feel free to advise. I know you have many blogs, which means you are technologically sound, (not my major) so I will listen. Thank you, Katie. xx

      Like

  6. Personally, I find the blue/violet a bit strong, Amy my dear. Could you fade it a bit while keeping in the same colour range …?
    Merely an observation, and one that will not send me away if not followed up on πŸ˜€
    And now you discover how tricky it is to ask for input: you get a totally confusing lot of conflicting opinions !

    Like

    1. Thank you, Linda. I again changed last night, so I am not sure which color scheme you are referring to. Yes, it takes nerves of steel and it takes TIME. If you have a good eye for color (which I do) and have tenacity (I do) you will do fine. Just take your time. If I can figure it out, anyone can!!! Really! LOL Love, Amy

      Like

  7. Its a deep red, with the cream rose, which is elegant and very lovely. Blessings to you dearest Amy. What I did feel was; the hot pink rose you are using instead of a pic of you, did clash with the elegance of the colour you have chosen for your page.

    Like

Precious Thoughts

