But, What Must I Do? (3 Images)

There is nothing to do, nothing to realize, no program, no agenda. … Does the rose have to do something? No, the purpose of the rose is to be a rose.

IMG_6296 jpg 1

Your purpose is to be yourself. You don’t have to run anywhere to become someone else. You are wonderful just as you are. This teaching of the Buddha allows us to enjoy ourselves, the blue sky,

_MG_4144

and everything that is refreshing and healing in the present moment. …

Enlightenment is already in us. We don’t have to search anywhere. We don’t need a purpose in order to obtain some high position. We do not lack anything. … We are at peace in the present moment, just seeing the sunlight streaming through our window

_MG_4250 copy

or hearing the sound of the rain.

We don’t have to run after anything. We can enjoy every moment. People talk about entering nirvana, but we are already there. (We just don’t know it. AmyRose’s WORDS.)

Β –Thich Nhat Hanh–

Source:Β  “The Pocket Thich Nhat Hanh”

Shambhala Pocket Classic

Photography Β©AmyRose

(Sunrise photograph actually taken through second floor window.)

 

43 thoughts on “But, What Must I Do? (3 Images)

    1. Thank YOU for the reblog!!! This message IS so beautiful, yet, to put into practice all the time, is another thing. We really do have ALL we require within ourselves. Yet most of us are running around like chickens with their heads cut off, looking searching seeking … and all the while all we need is within ourselves. (smile) I’ve stopped running. And yes, I do know PEACE. Bless you!!!! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Ah, Holly, what a beautiful name. I will associate the “H” in your name with your gravatar name. I do my best to remember ALL my followers names. Yes, I do stretch those muscles called brains. Hehehehehe

        Giving up control is not easy, I agree. I think it is our innate instinct to hold tight. But I have learned when I get into FLOW, life becomes so easy. Except for those darn speed bumps called Learning Lessons. (smile)

        Have a Great Day, Holly!!! (((HUGS))), Amy

        Like

      1. We are fellow travelers on the same train. It has amazed me to see it happen with you and others, this finding of kindred spirits. Like attracts like, I think. I’m glad your blog is a haven for us.

        Like

      2. Oh, Susan, ME too!!!! You are precious so precious to me!! And the Professor is playing the conversation games with me, and today, OMGOSH I am TOO busy. I love playing “table tennis” with him. My blog exploded today and I still have yet to do all that I must do. (sigh) I LOVE WHAT I AM DOING. Does it show?
        xxoo, Amy

        Like

  1. So beautiful these images are πŸ™‚

    There is something about the second image which draws our attention,

    The way it’s composed leaving enough empty space gives a feel of tranquillity while watching it πŸ™‚

    Have a beautiful day, Amy πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thank you, Sreejith, for your wonderful feedback. May you have a glorious weekend. So you were drawn to my “blue sky”. Yes, I love that photo and the shapes I saw in the sky that made me run for my camera. Bless you! Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you. I am honored that you like what you see and want to see more. It never ceases to amaze me that Petals Unfolding is bringing Love, Truth and Beauty into the world. Bless you!!! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. *blushes* Why thank you, Professor. Yes, when I saw the shapes in the cloud that day, I ran for my camera. It was SO powerful to see. I am so glad you enjoyed it as much as I. Love, LadyP

      Like

      1. This is such an inspiring post! I agree, sometimes, we don’t know what we already know or we are already there…

        Like

  2. Beautiful photos endued with wisdom,Amy !!! Our Universe generously provides us with endless beauty and small delights for our peace of mind.
    ((( hugs ))) and β™₯β™₯β™₯ , Doda

    Like

Precious Thoughts

