Habits and Happiness (2 Images)

IMG_3615 1

“Good habits are your best helpers; preserve their force by stimulating them with good actions. Bad habits are your worst enemies; against your will they make you do the things that hurt you most. They are detrimental to your physical, social, mental, moral, and spiritual happiness. Starve bad habits by refusing to give them any further food of bad actions.”

Paramahansa Yogananda, “Scientific Healing Affirmations”

Source:  “Spiritual Diary”

by Self-Realization Fellowship

 
 
 
IMG_6693 1The True Path to Happiness
is to cherish
What you Have Right Now.
 
~2014 ©AmyRose~
 

Photography 2014©AmyRose

(Think why I included these both together in one post. [smile])

41 thoughts on “Habits and Happiness (2 Images)

    1. Good morning, Line! (afternoon to you!) Thank you. I just am getting my day going here so I will be over to see you. I always do and I am never disappointed. 🙂 Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Linda!!! I LOVE that photo and when I was editing it I was wowing. That was taken with my “cheap” lense. Can you just imagine what you will be seeing this year when I show you what I get with my expensive lense?? Eweee!! Spring is like, taking furever to get here and I am like ….grrrrrrr……..Hhehehehe

      Thank you SO much for being here!! xxoo, Amy

      Like

  1. Erhmmm … either because when one adopts your own premise, one is scarcely likely to feed bad habits … or because you are currently VERY HAPPY !!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Outstanding rose portraits spreading happiness and light,dear Amy !!! Your sage thoughts on Habits and Happiness remind me of one of Aristotle’s quote which I strongly believe : ” Happiness depends upon ourselves ” … BTW, the super-macro bud stole my heart ~~~~~♥ I can touch it and I’m looking forward to seeing it unfolding its petals and revealing more secrets that will make our lives happier ~~♥

    Like

    1. OH! Virginia, I am God help me, SO touched and moved to tears. But, I don’t accept awards anymore because they are so time consuming. I spend so much time going around encouraging and loving on so many people whose blogs I follow, plus what I do on my own blog, and take care of 14 special needs cats. Then my marriage … for example, hubs and I are going to the gym today together.

      I am deeply honored that you would think this highly of me. Your kindness towards me I will never forget. That to me is more important than an award. If you scroll down to where my sidebar is, I do have a sign that says Award Free Blog.

      May you be blessed for your act of kindness and love to me. Bless you, Virginia!!
      (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am sorry I swear I was checking to see but I must have missed that! But I know how much time it can take now to accept so I completely understand! I am happy that my words were moving though!

        Like

      2. Virginia, I now have on my main menu at the TOP of the page a page that says, “Awards AND NOW Award Free Blog”. You inspired me to do this, so I really thank you!!! xxoo, Amy

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been having troubles here and there as well, Brenda. Another WP hiccup. I wish I could see more then the last comment people make, especially with ongoing conversations. I have to remember what was said. Have a great day, Brenda! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. It is pouring rain outside right now. Brenda, I tell you true, this weather is really really REALLY trying my patience. Now that I THINK I will find treasure, it is raining. (SIGH) I will keep watch and dash outside when it stops raining. xx

        Like

    1. OMG!!! There was a MIKE from Colorado who wrote and it didn’t sound like you, nor did he have your “energy”. But what are the chances of two MIKES from Colorado. So I wrote in a fashion as I would write to you, and the response was “cool”. OMG! I am laughing SO hard!!!

      YES, that is ME in my glory in my leather. Hehehehehehe You like? 😉 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

