Present Moment, Wonderful Moment

Breathing in, I calm my body.
Breathing out, I smile.
Dwelling in the present moment
I know this is a wonderful moment!
 

IMG_4625 copy.jpg 1

“Breathing in, I calm by body.” Reciting this line is like drinking a glass of cool lemonade on a hot day–you can feel the coolness permeate your body. When I breathe in and recite this line, I actually feel my breath calming my body and mind.

“Breathing out, I smile.” You know a smile can relax hundreds of muscles in your face. Wearing a smile on your face is a sign that you are master of yourself.

“Dwelling in the present moement.” While I sit here, I don’t think of anything else. I sit here, and I know exactly where I am.

“I know this is a wonderful moment.” It is a joy to sit, stable and at ease, and return to our breathing, our smiling, our true nature. Our appointment with life in in the present moment. If we do not have peace and joy right now, whben will we have peace and joy–tomorrow, or after tomorrow? What is preventing us from being hjappy right now? As we follow our breathing, we can say simply, “Calming, Smiling, Present Moment, Wonderful Moment.”

–Thich Nhat Hanh–

Source:  “Peace Is Every Step”

by Thich Nhat Hanh

Photography ©AmyRose

15 thoughts on “Present Moment, Wonderful Moment

    1. Eddie, I am but a reflection of you. I am a candle in the dark. Walking this earth in peace and love, I bring life giving water to all seeds that are in my path.

      Bless you for your “sight” and thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing with me, my journey. I bow to thee, my brother. Love, Amy

      Like

    1. I do make majick, now don’t I? Mother and now Lady Freyja really work with me. I look throw the view finder, and the world disappears and another appears. Wish we lived closer we could go on photo shoots together. And then I could show you my secrets. (smile) xxoo Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

