IMPOSSIBLE !??

Last night, having a very full day, I snapped one last picture, this one of the Moon from out of my bedroom window. I never viewed it until this morning, falling into bed never even remembering hitting that pillow. This morning, I uploaded the image into Photoshop, whereupon, my teeth literally fell out of my head in sheer astonishment! I couldn’t believe my eyes! No, I did not do this manually in Photoshop, for I must admit, my abilities don’t extend that far.

So that being said, the Moon looks like it is nestled in the branches of the tree! I looked. I cropped it in close. And still I saw branches behind the Moon. I’m thinking as I write this… Is it possible to photograph the Moon that shows branches that make it look like it is within the branches of the trees? Could you photographers out there, please comment and tell me, that, a) what I photographed is possible, or, b) what I photographed is a true optical illusion?

Now, with no further to-do, here is the photograph. YOU tell me!

IMG_3596 copy.jpg 1

Photography Copyright AmyRose

56 thoughts on “IMPOSSIBLE !??

    1. So you DO think it is an optical illusion. My Heart tugged at the Moon and brought Her towards me. Today I think upon this, Catnip. Thank you. I’m still stunned by this photograph! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. doesn’t matter if is an illusion. we are not here to know all the answers. signs are given to direct us. or to take an action or do something you never done before. or to make a decision. it means that all is good and its right and life is on your side. i dont know you or your life, but what ever it is do something.

        Like

      2. Not sure what I am to do, so I seek. The answer will come. I can say that today I feel wrapped in an orb of comfort and cherishment as if I am the most loved woman alive. Is this a sign of what is to come? I do not know this, and yet, this too does not matter. I do know is how I feel right now.
        I also believe in signs, for I see signs everyday .. they just happen. To Flow with Life all comes to Light. And so it is.

        Like

      3. Mother Nature does speak to me, Caitie. This is ONE of the reasons why I don’t fit into this world that doesn’t understand, that yes, flowers do communicate, the Sun communicates, the very air molecules communicate. And yes, the Moon. It is not in words, but in emotions, feelings, or pictures that come to mind. Mother Nature is my Biggest Inspiration and through Her, Divinity is expressed. It matters not if you understand, for I live in a different “realm” then most. I am most myself when I am in Nature. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      4. I know you know Caitie.
        When connected to Nature, it is the most glorious thing to behold. I’ve actually walked in my gardens absolutely intoxicated, being so high on Bliss just from being with my flowers. Their colors, their glorious energy, and if you are sensitive enough, you can actually “see” how they communicate. I have two Lilac bushes that are planted a good distance from one another. I have seen how they grow towards one another, as if the love they have for the other makes them reach out to each other. It is so touching to see and to “know” why they are doing this. The language is subtle, in all of Nature, and so many just don’t see it. Or feel it. I do. I’ve actually seen spiders, at first cringe when I approach but then I send them love and tell them telepathically I will not harm them, and I SEE them relax their stance. Then they allow me to photograph them with no fear.
        With my new macro, I am just SO excited and am like a horse in the gates, just wanting Spring to get here. I just called my neighbor today to see if I can go crawling in her gardens to see if her crocuses are coming up. I will have to dig through the snow, but I don’t care. I HAVE to see LIFE come again to the flowers. They have been asleep long enough.
        May you be Blessed for connecting with me this day. May the Power of Grandmother Moon be felt through me to you. She just may have a Message for you. I wouldn’t be surprised.
        This “new” reader is the pits. I hope it is improved. I can barely see what I am typing, and if I want to see what you have written, I have to go to my site. New and improved. A-HuH! Anyways…. I hope I made sense. LOL πŸ™‚

        Like

      5. As I enter your domain
        I feel the breath of wings
        upon my face, stirring my soul.
        Oh Bumble Bee you captivate me
        as I give you my offering
        of Lavender and Rose.
        Your Presence I adore
        as I await again as before
        with Life of Spring
        upon which I feel
        Wings upon my face galore.

        Like

      6. OH, Luv, I “felt” you were hurting today. So am I. It was so hard for me to write what I did. Know you are loved by me, and I do care. Our lives are more simliar then you know. It’s OK, Caitie. Be quiet if you want. Just feel my love. This world is cruel to those like us. I will hold your hand until you feel strong again. Take comfort in knowing, there really is one woman who cares and will be your friend, in good and in bad. There are times I don’t feel anything either, more then I would like to say. When I am surrounded by Mother, and not by human, then I am free. I will not hurt you nor will I walk away. When you get on solid ground again, you know I will have my arms still around you. Love and (((HUGS))), Amy

        Like

      7. GOOD! Keep being involved in something you LOVE LOVE LOVE so that the world disappears! Get yourself a GOOD camera and some GOOD lenses. You pay for what you get. Good luck! I want to see those nudes for I love the human form in its beauty and grace.

        Oh, while it is on my mind, could I have entrance into your other private blog? Thanks, Caitie. Keep in touch and let me know how you do on the picture taking. I’ll take pics of Nature and you take pics that make YOU happy!!! (((HUGS))) Amy who is really HAPPY for you doing this for YOU!!!!

        Like

      8. The link is not working and I just did a search and nothingn came up. Bummer. OK. Whatever the problem, it will be fixed. As for me, Luv, I must go to bed. It is 11pm and that for me is time to say, good night. I will see your photo first thing in the morning. I will run to my iPad. πŸ™‚ 😘😘😘 πŸ’• πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’– 🌷🌷🌷

        Like

    1. Thank you, Gill! I do believe in magic, and here is proof, that it actually does exist. I was admiring the Mooon last night, and just “felt” Her beauty and Power. And then I decided to snap one last photograph, because I wasn’t having a whole lot of success .. truth be told. I went all the way downstairs to get my camera. Set my camera up, opened the window, zoomed in, and took the shot. And this is what I got. Someone else said it is a sign. So today I meditate upon this. The Moon has a Message for me.

      Also, come to think of it, I noticed my shadow last night in coming back from feeding barn cats. I thought that strange, because the Moon is only in Her first quarter. Yes, magic is astir. I now feel like a kid, seeing what else is to come. (smile) xxoo, Amy

      Like

      1. You can’t deny the moon likes to have his photo taken and he is a bit of a poser at the best of times. He’s been round a long time and has a trick or two up his sleeve.Looks like he thought you could do with a sprinkling of moon dust… lucky you…. Make the most of it while it lasts (nice to feel like a kid!!) xxxxx Gill

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you, I will! Not sure yet what all this means, but I am sure I will know soon enough! (smile) I really needed this. Life has been grueling lately. xxoo, Amy

        Like

    1. Thank you, Ann. I was hoping for some explanations but other then magic, I haven’t received anything “technical”. How did this happen? Seriously? It seems I pulled the Moon towards me! My photo shows I did. Yes, wow!! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. You took the exact words right out of my mouth! Yes, Susan, I managed to PULL the Moon towards me! And today, I feel as if I am immersed in the Moon Herself, just in a huge orb of Light and Love. Cherished. Adored. Loved. xxoo, Amy

      Like

      1. You know this new reader I downloaded yesterday doesn’t allow me to see the previous conversation! It’s maddening! I have to remember what was said. I hope somebody changes this…. I thank you, Susan!!! You are Loved as well!! xxoo

        Like

    1. All I know is Grandmother Moon touched me. Thank you for the compliment, Jen. How this happened, is beyond me. It matters not. Now all those who have seen this, knows that magic is possible. Love, Amy

      Like

  1. Well, I’m not so great at taking photographs…it may be an optical illusion…or not…one thing I know though…it’s a real fine picture! Impossible? I would say like Brenda…nothing is impossible Amy! Thank you for sharing this with us…all my best, Delvi.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. YES!!! I will! Thank you, my friend, for your warmth and your compassion and your love and encouragement you extend my way. It is treasured. Love, Amy

        Like

      2. Oh, Delvi, you are going to make me cry. Honestly. I have worked so hard to get where I am today, and to see my dreams begin to manifest, just brings me to tears and to my knees in utter gratitude. God Bless You, Delvi!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

    1. Lor, I really thank you. I LOVE this Rose. I don’t know if it is the bright color or what, but man, I just love Her!!! Glad She spoke to you too!!! Have a great day!!! xxoo, Amy

      Like

  2. A moment in time smiled upon you. You know. And I’m smiling for you, and the gift you have been given, and obviously cherish with profound appreciation. Love.

    Like

    1. Oh, thank you, Erik. Magic is about. Really. I feel it I know it. I’m not sure of what is what, but it matters not. I am blessed. Simply put. Have a great evening with your Lovely Lora Angel. (smile) Love flannels!!! xxoo

      Like

      1. You don’t need to know the definition of the magic, because inside your heart you already do know, for it’s beyond words πŸ™‚ You are blessed. Thanks for the evening wishes, we had a wonderful, peaceful time, snug in our flannels πŸ™‚ Big (((HUGS))) for ya Amy.

        Like

Precious Thoughts

