Poet’s Corner

Your mind can fly to great heights

but your parrot-nature keeps you pecking on the ground

collecting knowledge that burdens the soul.

IMG_1872 copy.jpg 2

Unlearn everything and embrace madness! …

I was prudent all my life

from now on, I embrace madness.

-RUMI-

Source:  “Rumi’s Little Book of Life”

Translated by Maryam Mafi and Azima Melita Kolin

IMG_1872 copy.jpg 9x6 300pxThis is the original of what you see above. I drew in Photoshop making digital art from this photo. You would never believe that what you see above is this photo, so I am showing you.

18 thoughts on “Poet’s Corner

      1. Sending love back to you. And I do have a camera coming along. A friend gave it to me for my birthday. Can’t wait to be peeping at the world behind the lens. It’s not the calibre of yours, but it is enough for me for now. XO

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I created this in Adobe Photoshop, JayJay. I have been beginning to draw with photos as I do with my pastel art. THANK YOU for your encouragement. Not too many people commented. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Thank you, for the encouragement. I have an explosion of new happening right now, between my macro lens, learning new techniques (studying), and now drawing digital art. Whew! When it rains, it pours! Really, though I am really having so much fun. I feel like a kid! Love, Amy

        Like

Precious Thoughts

