Playing with Photoshop

All work and no play

make Amy Rose dull.

So, I played!

The following photos are of the same photo, that being, the macro of a pine cone. This will be the first photo to give you an idea what the original picture looks like. Just with Photoshop, the possibilities are endless what you can do with photography. I had to take time to play today because this learning curve I am on, is big, and at times, I feel very overwhelmed. I hope the following bring some OHS and AHS to you! (smile)

ENJOY!

IMG_2755 9x6 150pxl copy.jpg 4IMG_2755 9x6 150pxl copyIMG_2755 9x6 150pxl copy.jpg 2IMG_2755 9x6 150pxl copy.jpg 6IMG_2755 9x6 150pxl copy.jpg 8IMG_2755 9x6 150pxl copy.jpg 9IMG_2755 9x6 150pxl copy.jpg 7IMG_2755 9x6 150pxl copy.jpg 5

~Photography ©Amy Rose~

19 thoughts on “Playing with Photoshop

  1. Your photos brought a lot of Ohs and Ahs to us! 😀 It looks like you had a lot of fun! These photos are so cool! It’s amazing what you can do with Photoshop! Wow… just wow! 🙂 Keep on playing, dear Mom BonZo… 😉 Love, Roxy & Tigerlino

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Nia! I agree with you. By the time I was finished with some photos, my pine cone had all but disappeared. That is the main reason why I made sure you knew that the first photograph is the same photo throughout.

      Another thank you regarding my learning curve. When something is new, it can be overwhelming. I like when one gets to the point, that the “new” is no longer new and feels comfortable. Then it is time to learn more new. LOL I am forever in amazement by both what I can do with my camera, and what effects Photoshop offers.

      Love, Amy

      On Tuesday, February 25, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

      >

      Like

    1. I had a total blast doing this. Some of them took to using a drawing tool. I keep going to look at the one with the spotlight where the cone seems to be standing straight up. Amazing how somebody can change a photograph with Photoshop. It makes you wonder when you see a photo that wows you. I only do the bare minimum with editing with my photography on my blog.

      So glad you enjoyed this!! (smile) Love, Amy

      On Tuesday, February 25, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Wow. Just really wow. I don’t have your creativity with the camera, but sure wish I did. Thanks SO much for finding me and my blog – hope you come by again. I’ve got you on my Reader now, so I can see what neat things you’re doing often.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am thrilled you like my blog. You want to know how I found you? I wrote the article about racism for The Talking Violin. When I saw all these people who clicked like, I was blown away, to be truthful with you. So I decided to start finding out who these people are by clicking on their gravatar which led me to their blog. SO much talent I found, Kindred Souls I found, that again, I was blown away.

      This is not the norm for me. “Something” guided me to do this. I still haven’t gone through all the gravatars, only able to click on a few a day. My life is pretty darn full and then with this blog and blogging…eye roll…some days I don’t even have time to breathe!

      I will be over later to deliver a personal thank you to you on your blog. This I do for all my followers. This is the least I can do to show how deeply grateful I am for allowing me the privilege to be a part of your life!!! Love, and BIG (((HUGS))) Amy

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I particularly try to comment when something I’ve read really moves me on a blog – and your piece on The Talking Violin was marvelous. But yes, like you, there’s not enough time in the day to do that often. I’m glad we found each other – kindred spirits, indeed.

        Like

      2. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am really in amazement at how many kindred souls I have been meeting lately. I am so glad we found each other too!!! Love, Amy

        On Wednesday, February 26, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

        >

        Like

    1. Oh, Nia, I am SO honored, but I no longer accept awards. They are too time consuming, Hon. Deeply I am touched and I bow to you, thanking you for this honor. Bless you! Much Love, Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

