Lacy Berry Vines

Yesterday within the course of my walk, I saw a building upon which vines were clinging. On closer inspection I saw beauty for my macro lens and so I went to it. I cannot impress upon you enough, that I am just learning with a macro lens, preferring to figure it out for myself. In these photographs, I used F-Stops of 2.8 to 4.0. I also used just one point of focus. Now that I have a “feel” for what one point of focus is like with a macro, I will be using more then just one point of focus in my future photos.

The effects I was able to create are, in my opinion, something that you would look at and try to figure out how I did it. If not, just the beauty that I was able to create is enough. At least I think so. So, with no further to do, please enjoy.

IMG_2727 copy IMG_2718 copy IMG_2719 copy IMG_2723 copy IMG_2726 copy

~Photography/Writing ©Amy Rose~

20 thoughts on “Lacy Berry Vines

    1. Thank you, Roxy&Tigerlino! I am quite pleased how these came out. They are so gentle, and loving, and feminine. I just realized through them today, that I, who I am, is captured in my photos. How touched I am that Mother Nature reflects me. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. I think I am commenting backwards on how I replied to you, Shrimp. WE are all made up. I am no longer mad at you. I HEART you. Come on out from under that bed, you silly nilly!

        Like

      1. OH, Lora, thank you! Your words stirred my soul to song. (((HUGS))) Amy

        On Monday, February 24, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

        > lora4260 commented: “Yes I did…and the beauty of your soul. Big bear > hug :)” Respond to this comment by replying above this line > New comment on *Petals Unfolding > * > > > *lora4260* commentedon Lacy > Berry Vines. > > > in response to *Lady Pinkrose*: > > Thank you, Lora. Did you feel the Lady in these? I did. xxoo, Amy

        Like

Precious Thoughts

