My New Toys

Oh, Baby! Do I ever have some awesome new toys! The EFS 17-55mm is SO heavy I am going to have to do wrist curls at the gym to strengthen my wrists! I am not joking. That is not going to stop me from going out today to play. And yes, I am playing!

Know that you are going to be in for a treat. I have only just begun with what I can do. My 15 year + experience with photography is just the foundation of what I am about to do.

Hoping all of you have a Great Day today!! I am taking the day off. How about that? I am doing for me for a change. And I PLAY!

image

Photography/Writing ©Amy Rose~

7 thoughts on “My New Toys

    1. Wee bit disappointed. There is just so little to photograph this time of year. I plan on going out on our own property and that of my next door neighbor where I will probably find more then I did where I walked today. If I have time I will edit what I got today and put it on Petals. I used my Macro. And being so windy today I didn’t want to change lenses outside, so I stuck with the Macro. Yes, Lora, all is lovely. Love, Amy

      On Sunday, February 23, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

      >

      Like

    1. It is a wee overwhelming all I am learning. New lenses. How to use new lenses. New editing software. How to use new editing software. And now I am pulling what I do know together, and jumping up to a new level in photography. I honestly don’t know what I am doing, or maybe a little, but man, there is SO much to know. And then when the brain is tired, I have the option to put my setting on automatic. Whew! I do have a little leeway! Love, Amy

      Like

Precious Thoughts

