Magnificence

28 thoughts on “Magnificence

    1. So glad I have your approval, Shrimp. I have more coming. Not today though. I must edit what I took today (these being two) and put posts together. There is a lot more to the human world then what is known at first glance. Love, Mom BonZo

      On Thursday, February 20, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

      >

      Like

      1. MOL! The same could be said of me. (pout) Really. I laid down on the bed yesterday and just gazed in Prinny’s eyes. I felt so sad because I don’t do things like that enough. I told hubs today my life is so huge, yet still so few humans in it. I am not kidding when I feel more KAT then human. Except of course those who I am in contact here. They are Kool Kats! xxoo, Mom BonZo

        Like

      2. Shrimp, you are too adorable. I do feel guilty at times, because all I am doing is DOING. (sigh) It’s flippin’ infuriating to know I am not KAT and can’t lounge like you guys. I seem to be the servant end of things. (another sigh) DANG!

        On Thursday, February 20, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

        >

        Like

    1. Thank you, Leanne! This is my goal, to blend my words with my photos. I deliberately kept a “soft” look and feel with the photography as to speak of what I was saying.

      I am really learning a lot with my new macro lens. It is amazing what one can find, even in the dead of Winter, if one looks for delight. Your compliment gave me a boost, because honestly, the more I learn the more I realize I don’t know. Taking it in small increments….(smile) xxoo, Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, Ann. I haven’t been your way in a while … hope your vacation was lovely and you are in good health. So glad you enjoyed this. I am having a ball getting to know my macro lens. xxoo, Amy

      On Thursday, February 20, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

      >

      Like

  1. I really liked the expression fragile strength! Many people say that I am too fragile, but I think real strength is not shouting loud, hitting back, keeping a face of stone through hard times. I think real strength is being brave enough to let your emotions out, show others your weakness and your tears, and then finding your back to happiness again, without ever losing faith in Love.

    Like

    1. Yes, the plants are speaking and you my dear are spreading their songs! There is so much jubilation in these plants, joy of life, and light. Thank you Amy and the plants thank you too!

      Much love back to you!

      Denise

      Like

      1. Now tears are in my eyes. Nature really does speak to me, Denise. There comes a time when I just stop and gaze at what I am photographing, and the “feelings” and emotions wash over me. Plants communicate with emotion and feeling. Not words. They speak to the Heart. xxoo, Amy

        On Saturday, February 22, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

        >

        Like

    1. Oh, Denise, I am thrilled my photography is doing what I want it to. My pictures in of themselves, have messages. If one just stops to “listen”, that is. Thank you for listening. My heart is deeply touched. I Love you! Amy

      On Saturday, February 22, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

      >

      Like

    1. OH, Brenda, I too feel that way whenever I come to my own blog. Thank you for saying what you did. This is my goal … to bring beauty to all who come to Petals. Life can be seriously tough at times, and if I can bring comfort and solace to you especially in those times, than I have done a good thing. Bless you, Brenda!! Love, Amy

      On Tuesday, February 25, 2014, Petals Unfolding wrote:

      >

      Like

Precious Thoughts

