I (EYE) See YOU!

19 thoughts on “I (EYE) See YOU!”

    1. May Cookie’s eyes embrace you as they whisper, “There is no death. Reunion is with you forever. Once the Bond of Love is made, it is never broken.”

      BIG (((HUGS))), Amy

      Like

  1. Cookie also looks almost just like Pippin, my sister’s cat, who passed away a few months ago. Such a pretty kitty!

    Like

    1. My Highest Intention this day for you, is that upon gazing at Cookie’s eyes, you shall hear your Pippin. The sting of death shall be no more. I too am learning this, for I just lost two of my babies on June 21st. As I reach out to you, I reach out to me as well.

      BIG (((HUGS))), Amy

      Like

      1. Bless you! Thank you! IAM tearing up over this. Did you read about my Tigger Returning? This is the last thing I expected, and it is painful, JOYful, and, yes, stressful. IAM watching him right now, remembering little by little, and the other cats as well. (this cat I am referring to is feral). My Heart just about jumps out of my chest every time I see him. And yes, he just hangs around our property, staying close. BIG (((HUGS))),, Amy

        Like

      2. Aw! No, I hadn’t read that, but how precious! Love truly never ends, especially the love of a kitty friend. ❤ Why is it painful or stressful to see Tigger again?

        Pippin has come to visit a couple of times since she passed (I guess she knew I loved her more than any cat ever). Not like I can tell the rest of the family, whom I'm sure she's gone & seen, but it's good to see her out of pain and doing fine on the other side!

        Like

      3. I have mixed emotions. Tigger was a very troubled cat (he was in a steel cage for the firest 9 months of his life) and very protective of me. He was the super glue one, the one who was always by my side. Now, he is a feral cat, out in the cold, and my “protective instincts” want so much to hold him to my heart, and not let go. I know. Selfish. It tore my Heart out to have to put him down, and I really thought this was all behind me.

        Tigger has more “lessons” to learn. He still has not learned how to socialize and allow other cats to befriend him. My one cat, Cuddles, was his only “buddy” out of all the cats here. Right now, TT (the feral) and Cuddles, little by little, have begun the “courtship” of friendship again. Cuddles in fact, got so close the other day, to TT, that he touched paws with TT.

        I find myself doing a lot of teaching again. I am constantly supervising, coaching, encouraging all my cats, inclusive of TT, to love each other. To get along. When TT first appeared, there were fights with some of the boys. That no longer is happening. This is a slow process, and I told the Universe, one lifetime to watch Tigger suffer due to his “abuse issues” that prevented him to socialize, was painful enough. I refuse to watch it all over again, life 2. I was VERY adament that this pattern will STOP this lifetime!

        I have been spending a lot of time, touching TT, and yes, even getting to hold him to bring his face up to mine. I am outside all the time, talking to the boys, when I see them begin to approach TT, saying “We all LOVE each other here. Only Love. No fight. No fight”. I feel like a broken record, YET, I am seeing progress.

        With all else I do in my life, every day, this one on one teaching/coaching, puts a lot of pressure on me to get everything else done, and to make sure I give all my other cats enough attention. Just to give you an example, my cat Meaghan, when she looked at me today, I was horrified to see “all the pain” that her eyes held. She is a wild one, and when she is in pain, does not willingly allow me to get near her. I know her neck is out of adjustment as well as her back legs and spine. I know. So, I have to wait until she is asleep to get anwhere near her so that I can adjust her and give her herbal pain medicine.

        If you didn’t read my bio, I work with special cats who have some pretty touch medical conditions. I have 13 in my home, and I work also with 5 others outside, 2 of them barncats, one who is deaf, and then the others are feral cats. Trying to keep up here at Petals Unfolding, and what I do with animals, plus all the creations I make………big breath. It is a lot. And that is not including all the cleaning and scrubbing I do on a daily basis either.

        Whew! I am in tears. Thank YOU so much for listening. Many of my readers do not even know the extent I go to give what I give you. I have so much to say, yet so much of the time, I am so pressed in my personal life that I am limited here.

        I don’t even know your first name, but you have allowed me a voice today, and the tears are very near the surface as well. Bless you for listening to me. An ordinary woman, doing an extraordinary thing in this world and beyond………

        Love, Amy

        Like

  2. I see you, Amy. Your last comment above touched me deeply. Keep going, kiddo.
    We all must, with whatever it is we’re called to do at any given moment. I know you
    will/are succeeding with TT and group. A Blessing to us all.. and to Mother!
    I Love You. xo, Lin

    Like

    1. Thank you, Lin. Again, I find myself reeling with these sun flares today. I have to keep going. So much on today’s schedule I cannot put off for another day. Things have quietened down with TT, so I don’t have to be out there as much. He also seems to be going off with the boys in their travels, so this is good too. He is learning to have a sense of belonging. I was darn serious when I spoke to the Universe about TT. NO way will I allow him to suffer 2 lifetimes, back to back, with a horrible sense of isolation.

      Love to you, my Sister! Amy

      Like

  3. Oh gosh, sugar! Big hugs to you! Glad I could be of help and let you get that out. These flares are a bugger, aren’t they? Ascension already rooted out the last of my emotional attachments to people, and I STILL spent most of yesterday taking St. John’s Wort & trying not to cry for ‘no reason’ (gotta love being empathic & picking up on that collective energy!). Sending some good sparkly energy your way! This too shall pass!

    I hadn’t read the About page, no, but that sounds like an amazing thing you do! You sound like a really strong woman, Amy. I’m sure all your kitty companions are appreciative of what you do for them, even the ones who have to be reluctantly steered back into the fold like Tigger or treated carefully for now like Meaghan. I think animals are like people in that way – when you’ve suffered abuse, or felt unloved for very long, it can make you hard inside because you have to be to survive, and it takes a lot to let that love in, to trust it, to be vulnerable. I find myself wondering if that service you give is even bigger – like, if your feral friends carry some of your loving energy with them wherever they go, and others like them pick up on it and maybe it even gives them hope. So, maybe for now, there’s a purpose to the fact that it’s taking them some time. 🙂

    Not sure I’m ready for the world to know my real name, but you can call me Snow. My best friend does. (Most of my life, people have nicknamed me Snow White. I finally just went with it. LOL) Hugs & blessings to you!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Snow. Now I have a “name” to call you.

      Yes, I am a firm believer that all I do here, many MANY CATS know about. These wonderful BEings are connected so much more then we are, which is another entire aspect of my life…….I am curious, so I want to understand how, even when there are walls between them, for example, they KNOW what is going on. Amazing.

      I “see” molecules and know know know, this communication cats are tied into, has everything to do with those molecules. There is so much I am learning, and when the “time” presents itself, this too I share here.

      I came back to post some more “miracles” IAM seeing in my gardens. Shutting down for a while, for my home is calling and I have to begin what I call “spa day” for my cats…….I clean ears, clip nails, do dental work, brush them. And then I go on to the de-worming process. One day doesn’t ususally do it. Three maybe? So……..until the next time we meet……

      I do honor you for listening to me. I am deeply touched.

      Love, Amy

      Like

      1. PS I didn’t really have to know your name. I “feel” you. If that scares you, it isn’t meant that way. I feel gentleness and Great Love coming from your Heart.
        I too understand the abuse cycle. I have lived it. And many of my cats have as well. That is probably the main reason why there is such passion in my Heart to Heal.
        Snow White. I like it. It truly “fits” you. 🙂
        Now back to what I was doing……
        BIG (((HUGS))), Amy

        Like

  4. I just had to come back and post here as Cookie just keeps popping up in my brain these past few days…even her name! 🙂 She has such deep eyes! Thank you Cookie for your love! I really think she is sending me love right now. Thank you both! And I send love back to you both!

    Denise

    Like

    1. Denise, your reply does not surprise me. Cookie, out of all my cats, has the deepest Wisdom and she is the most psychic cat. If it were not for me bringing her into this house, this precious BEing would not be alive today. She was born a barn cat, neglected and starving. Our neighbors don’t understand the needs of cats, and had thought that cats can fend for themselves. This tiny little cat had litter after litter, a total of 3, until I finally stepped in and said enough. She was spayed. It took Cookie an additional 2 years to make up her mind to come into our home. She waited until her sister, Junie, had passed, before doing so. Cookie took care of Junie as best she could. She died from renal failure, and being hit by a car. The car was a blessing. I was just getting to point of taking her to put her down.

      These neighbors are ignorant of how special animals are. No judgment in those words. It is just what IS. So Angel Amy took over. 🙂

      Oh Lord, you got me walking down some tough times here. But all in all, we have been honored to have Cookie live with us. She sleeps with me almost every night. This, a wild barn cat. 🙂 Love works wonders! She is now 9 years young. And yes, her eyes draw you right in, and have you wondering about the Mysteries of Life. I am honored, that my Cookie, is touching your Heart.

      This I have prayed for. That my “special” cats would also, like me, touch the world. With their magic and Love. Oh, for the JOY!

      Love, Amy

      Like

      1. Awwww very special cat indeed! Some people do not understand…yet! I know it is coming. The knowing is popping up everywhere. I have more then hope about that and soon! Besides thinking about Cookies picture for days before I was able to post this morning when I was opening curtains the name Cookie came right in and said good morning! I didn’t realize until I pulled this up to post that Cookie is her name! So she defiantly is communicating! She is so very welcome to come visit me whenever she wants! I will let you know what she is teaching me as cats are very good teachers and I am sure she has more to say. Got to go do some errands.

        As always….love,

        Denise

        Like

What we think and write and say become our reality ....